Gladsaxe Sportshal

Vandtårnsvej 55

DK – 2860 Søborg




Bus 68 drives from the centre of Copenhagen (Vesterport) to the venue.



Entry information

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014, 12.00 a.m. (local time, CET)

Please use the official entry provided on our website


Entry fee per person

Race type Race Approx in Euro DKK
Single entry Juniors 200-224 11 85
Open entry 400-499 25 190
Crew competition (relay) 500-599, 700-799 68 500
Sprint (200m) 600-699 8 60
All other single entries 100-199, 226-399 22 165


Seat fee of 5 DKK ~ 0.7€ will be added. All fees are non-refundable.


Bank details

Please pay with credit cards directly when making the entries. All major cards are accepted.


You may use a direct bank transfer if no cards are available – make sure to include identification on bank transfer. Bank details:


Bagsvaerd Branch 2261

Konto: 8410020077

IBAN:  DK3320008410020077 – SWIFT-BIC NDEADKKK


Race distances

100 m: races: 601-602

200 m: races: 603-699

1.000 m: races: 218-225, 301,399

2.000 m: races: 101-199, 226-299, 401-499

4×500 m: Relay races: 500-599, 701

4x1000m: Relay race: 702


2 minutes races: 206-217, Jun E, D (12 years and below)

3 minutes races: 218-221, Jun CII (13 years)

4 minutes races: 222-225, Jun C (14 years)



If there are more than 22 entries in one race, two or more finals will be made based on qualifying times

The fastest time decides the winner regardless of the final.

Please provide qualifying time for races:  401 to 408 and 610.

The OC reserves the right to seed the entries.


Late entries

Late entries are accepted up to 2 hours before the race start but only to complete races, no additional heats will be made. In race 405 to 408 late Danish entries will not participate in the Danish championships. Late entries pay increased fee.


Information on age groups

Category based on age at 31.12.2014.


Lightweight (LW)

Weigh-in: Must be done between 1 and 2 hours before the start of the first scheduled start of the rower on the competition day.

Weight limits:

  • Junior B woman 15/16 J. 57,5 kg
  • Junior B men 15/16 J. 67,5 kg
  • Junior A woman 17/18 J. 60,0 kg
  • Junior A men 17/18 J. 70,0 kg
  • U23 Women 61,5 kg
  • U23 Men 75,0 kg
  • Women / Master 61,5 kg
  • Men / Master 75,0 kg


In the crew competition of the Euro-Open the individual weight limits will apply.


Additional information for races

Depending on the number of entries races may be combined. Final start list will be provided 8 days prior to the event.


Euro-Open relay competition (races 201 – 204)

Each team will row on one single ergometer, the changeovers must be done on the fly and within a 100m section after each quarter of the distance. The final result includes the three changeovers. All teams must be weighed in at least one hour prior to start of the race. Teams will get a handicap based on gender, age and weight.

Race distance: 4x500m or 4x1000m.


Medal ceremony

Will be held after the finish of the following race.

Rewards: The winners, as well as rowers placed second (if more than 3 entries) and third (if more than 6) entries) will receive a medal.

Additional: In race 405-408 participants following Danish race regulations (“Ergometerreglementet”) will be Danish champion.

Additional information

Opening hours of the venue:

Friday, Jan. 24, 2013 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. – official practice time

Saturday, Jan 25, 2013 7:30 a.m. – 17:30 p.m. – practice possible


Doping control: The National Anti-Doping Rules as well as the World Anti-Doping Code will apply. FISA will conduct doping tests during the event.

Important Medical Recommendation:

Indoor rowing racing requires maximal effort and the organisers take no responsibility for illness or injury caused as a consequence. If you have any doubts you should seek medical advice before racing. Paramedical team will be present at venue on competition day.


Contact details

Dansk Forening for Rosport

Skovalléen 38A

DK – 2880 Bagsværd


Tel +45 4444 0633


Mail address:




Organizing Committee (OC)


Bagsværd Roklub:                        Morten Frank , Mikael Espersen

DFfR:                                                     Michael Bundgaard

Concept2:                                         Reiner Modest, Bruce Bearman, Alex Dunne


Here is the official invitation in PDF for download

Euro Open 2014 Invitation